എല്ലാ മാസത്തെയും ആദ്യത്തെ 6,7 പ്രവൃത്തി ദിവസങ്ങളില്‍ രാവിലെ 10 മണി മുതല്‍ ഉച്ചതിരിഞ്ഞ് 3 മണി വരെ പുതിയ മെഡിക്കല്‍ കോളേജ് ആശുപത്രി, നെഞ്ചുരോഗാശുപത്രി എന്നിവയുടെ ഓഫീസിനോടനുബന്ധിചുള്ള സ്ഥലങ്ങളില്‍ കളക്ഷന്‍ സെന്‍ററുകള്‍ ഉണ്ടായിരിക്കുന്നതാണ്

Milestone in History

Thrissur Medical College Employees decided to set up a co-operative society, since Adminisrative Officer Sri C.D Johni and principal Dr. Saramma Joseph agreed to initiate the process on 09th May 1990.

A meeting of the employees was held at medical college lecturer hall and unanimously decided to start the co-operative society. Assistant Registrar Sri Antony explained the process of starting up of the co-operative society and employees elected Sri C.D Johni as Chief Promoter and V.G Gopinathan, T.K Sasi, V.R Sabu Lal, T.K Sreekumar, Sajan George were elected as promoting committee members. The registration of society was initiated with the promoting committee. Promoting committee saved a share capital 50,000 and submitted Bilo, Project Report and the list of the share holders for the registration.

On 11th March 1991, TMCECS (Thrissur Medical College Employee’s Co-Operative Society) got registered and the registration number is R 806.

On 04th May 1991, meeting held at college lecturer hall presided by Principal Dr. Nirmala Devi. Principal dismissed the promoting committee and an adhoc committee was formed on that meeting. Committee included President C.D Johni, Vice President M .k VijyaKrishnan, Secretary V.G Gopinadhan, DR Vasudevan, Dr Eliyamma Fine , C.P John, M.N Leelamma, A. Shivaramman ,S. Christudas.

On 04th May 1991 the official functioning of the co-operative society was started.

On 17th May 1991, TMCECS started a consumer store (main store)

Adhoc Committee’s timeframe ended and on 30th October 1991 and a new administration was detected unanimously. O.C.D John (President), T.S Hariharan (Vice Precident), V.G Gopinathan (Secretary), C.P.John, R. Raveedran, M.K. Vijya Krishnan, M.N Leelamma, S. Krishnan, A. Shivaraman were the administrative committee members.

On 29th October 1994, society’s third committee was redetected, they were A. Jayaramman Nair (President), V.G.Gopinathan (Vice President), Kumari P.V, M.N. Leelamma, Vijayan. V, Raveendran R. M.C.Jose, K. Venu, E.P. Anandavalli. Committee started functioning from 04th November 1994.

Society started to construct building for office and finished construction in August 1999. Honorable M.L.A Mr. N.R. Balan inaugurated the society’s official building in 11th August 1999.

As the timeframe of the committee expired on October 1997, election held on 29th October 1997 and elected C.T Davi as President, C.P. Johni as Vice President, V.V. Jayan, V.G. Gopinathan, K.M. Antony, T.K. Sasi, K.N. Narayanan, Laila K.F, K.K. Biju as administrative committee members.

Election to the fifth director board was held on October 2002 and elected committee start functioning on 28th October 2002. Mr. K.N.Narayanan (President), K.F.Antony (Vice President), Vilson K Abraham, Anandaraj, Madhu K.S, M Ibraheem, C.T.Davi, K.A Najeeb, K.R.Shanta are the members of fifth director board.

On 15th March 2003, TMCECS laid another milestone. Honorable M.L.A. V. Balaram and T.V. Chandran inaugurated the society’s extension counter and telephone booth respectively.

On 19th July 2003, Honorable M.L.A. Therambil Raveendran inaugurated the agency to sell govt. publications at lecturer hall. Govt publications are sold through the store at 5% discount.

On 27th October 2003 Medical College Principal Dr. Bhagavathi Amma inaugurated the saving bank deposit in the society.

On 07th December 2004, society started 24 hours ambulance service and this was inaugurated by Superintend of Chest Hospital Dr.K. Praveen Lal. Society’ ambulance is attached with mobile freezer unit and society charges are less than the private ambulance service and it had a rate which is equal to that of HDS ambulance.

Society started operations in the uncompleted fist floor of the society building, which has been inaugurated by Speaker Therambil Ramakrishnan on 29th October 2005.

On 17th October 2005, Medical Bookstall inaugurated by Medical Education Director Dr. Meenu Hariharan. All medical books and equipments were sold at a fair rate through the stall.

On 20th February 2006, Neethi Medical Store was inaugurated by Medical College Principal Dr. Eliyamma Fenn and started functioning in first floor of TMCECS Building.

TMCECS started operations to start one more Neethi Medical Store in newly completed Medical College Hospital is starting.

As the timeframe of the committee expired on October 2007, election held on 24th October and elected new administrative committee. New director board started functioning from 29th October 2007.

Election conducted for new administrative committee on 2012 and new director board started functioning from 22nd October 2002.

Election conducted for new administrative committee on 12th Oct 2017 and new director board started functioning from 13th October 2007

K S Binoy (President)

Dr. P V Ajayan (Vice President)

Madhusoodhanan E, Dyjon MJ, Ravi T, Sarathchandraprasad T G, Sulekha P K, Beena Mathew, Asha K T, Radhamani T B, Sininash P M are the members of director board.

Want to Know More ?

Historical Highlights Timeline

Friend Link: Adidas John Wall 2 Homme NIKE AIR FORCE 1 HOMME'S CHAUSSURES Nike Free Flyknit NSW NIKE ROSHE RUN BR NIKE ELASTICO FINALE III STREET TF SAUCONY SHADOW 6000 CHAUSSURES ADIDAS ORIGINALS ZX 8000 Friend Link: ADIDAS ULTRA BOOST NIKE ROSHE RUN DMB HERREN TIMBERLAND CLASSIC OXFORD HERREN Adidas Climacool Boat Lace Adidas Originals ZX 500 Friend Link: Adidas Originals Stan Smith W Adidas Yeezy Boost 550 Adidas Tubular Schuhe Adidas Springblade Schuhe Adidas Originals Pride Pack
Friend Link: index index index index index index index index index index